Board Meeting Minutes — January 2015

Board Meeting Minutes — October 2018
December 4, 2018
Board Meeting Minutes — August 2015
December 4, 2018

Board Meeting Minutes — January 2015

The January 2015 meeting of the Board of KOPN was held on the twentieth of the month in the Ashlock Room at the station. Board members present were Kay Allen, Peter Anger, Connie Hyman, Ellen Schlie and Atish Sen. Also present was David Owens, Manager of KOPN.

Kay Allen called the meeting to order at 7:15 pm The December 2014 meeting minutes were accepted without change. The financial report was presented and accepted. Peter Anger’s term was extended by two years(?). Kay Allen proposed the nomination of Heather O’Connor to the board. Connie Hyman seconded the nomination. Heather was nominated to the board for one year by an unanimous voice vote. Peter Anger nominated Atish Sen as the president of the board. Someone seconded and Atish was voted in as the President of the board for a three year term. Heather was elected as the Secretary of the board. Kay remains as the Vice-president. The Treasurer’s position remained vacant. The election of a Treasurer was postponed till the February board meeting.

David informed the board that the auditors were working on the CPB audit and that the audit was expected to be completed by the end of February, in time for the annual CPB report.

The board decided to begin search for a new auditors for 2015-2016.

The February pledge drive would be from Friday the sixth (6) to Thursday the twelfth (12) of the month.

Kay offered to write the pledge letter.

It was decided that the board would have a budget. Kara Holems was to be contacted to generate a draft budget from Quick Books.

There was some discussion over the expiration of the current office lease in July 2016.  

The board meeting was adjourned at 8:39 pm.


Comments are closed.