• T. Sharif Abdul-Hakim
  • Martha Daniels
  • Linda Day, President
  • Margot McMillen
  • Diana Moxon, Vice President
  • Gordon Rogers, Secretary
  • Joy Rushing
  • Kevin Shults
  • Laura Wacker, Treasurer

Board meetings are typically held the 3rd Tuesday of each month from 7-9pm. They are typically held at the station and are open to the public. While we are still in the process of moving into and organizing our new building, meetings are being held at other locations but are still open to the public. If you wish to attend a meeting, please email gm@kopn.org to request information about the location of that meeting.


Nine directors are elected by members of the New Wave Corporation (NWC). Directors typically serve three-year terms, with terms staggered so that three come open for election each year. Instructions for submitting materials to run for a board seat are posted on the website two months ahead of the annual meeting held in February. All board members are expected to prepare for and attend the monthly meetings. Access to a computer with email, audio/video capacity, and a dependable internet connection is necessary.


Additional directors may be appointed by the Board during the year. A member of the NWC may petition the Board in writing to become an appointed director by presenting a written request to the Board. To do that, send an email to board@kopn.org that includes your contact information and a statement of 200-words or less providing your reasons for wishing to serve on the board and how you see yourself contributing to its work, and a brief background summary of relevant knowledge, skills, and experience. Such requests must be submitted at least three days prior to the next board meeting if the petitioner wishes to appear in person before the board at that meeting. Appointmented directors serve until the following election.

2022 Board Meeting Dates:
October 18
November 22
December 20

You can contact the entire board with questions, concerns, or suggestions by sending an email to board@kopn.org.